The Board of Directors (formerly known as the Council) is composed of two representatives nominated by each member association and elected by the voting representatives at the Annual General Meeting. Each member association nominates one junior representative and one senior representative, each of whom is enrolled in an undergraduate dentistry program. Normally, a junior representative will progress to the role of senior representative. Representatives should be in different years. To learn more about the role and responsibilities of the Board of Directors, review section 10 of the FCDSA General Bylaw No. 1.

Current Board of Directors (formerly known as the Council)

Member Association: Junior Representative, Senior Representative *

  • University of Alberta: Vacancy (Alberta Junior Rep), Da In Kim (Alberta '20)

  • University of British Columbia: Rosalie Gu (UBC ‘21), Austin Chen (UBC '20)

  • Dalhousie University: Jared Crane (Dalhousie ‘21), Courtney Aubé (Dalhousie '20)

  • Université Laval: Vacancy (Laval Junior Rep), Laurie Pelletier (Laval ‘22)

  • University of Manitoba: Sarah Hancox (Manitoba ‘21), Manisha Bansal (Manitoba '20)

  • McGill University: Stephanie Wiseman (McGill ‘21), Natalie Pollock (McGill '20)

  • Université de Montréal: Paul Phan (Montréal ‘23), Camille Gadoury (Montréal ‘22)

  • University of Saskatchewan: Bilawal Hussain (Saskatchewan ‘21), Hammad Qasim (Saskatchewan '20)

  • University of Toronto: Vacancy (Toronto Junior Rep), Joanna Man (Toronto ‘20)

  • Western University: Saif Matti (Western ‘22), Amr Alsabbagh (Western '20)

* As at August 1, 2019

Meet the FCDSA Board of Directors